Página « 1 2 3 ... 63 64 [65 Ir para página:
Autor Tópico: Server Down 1945 respostas
David Andrewartha
(Grupo Amateur - 51)



Posts: 1246
  País:
Inglaterra 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1919 Postado 21 Mai 2017, 04:17:34 Citar 
I don't think Max should post in close proximity to Ahmet and his luxurious top lip hair.
Jasper Coosemans
(Grupo Master - 4)



Posts: 2468
  País:
Bélgica 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1920 Postado 31 Jan 2018, 14:56:18 Citar 
Does anyone else have regularly recurring problems with the www.gpro.net server at the end of the hour? For example right now it completely doesn't load for me (I am posting this from gpro.net web page, without the www).

It was the same thing 2 hours ago. I wrote a PM, clicked send at 12:54 and it wouldn't send. I left the tab open and left my computer, later I returned and saw the message did get sent... at 13:10.

Happens to me regularly that the site is not accessible for 10-15 minutes, but it's only if I'm on the server with the www.
Nate Lung
(Grupo Pro - 12)



Posts: 496
  País:
Estados Unidos 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1921 Postado 31 Jan 2018, 16:25:55 Citar 
Yes, this happens for me as well, but I never thought about it happening specifically at the end of the hour.

I can be sending PM reminders for a silly game, then suddenly the managers don't load in the address bar and i try to refresh the page but it won't work.

It then takes a number of minutes before the site is accessible to me again.
Ania Piekarska
(Grupo Amateur - 9)



Posts: 391
  País:
Polônia 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1922 Postado 31 Jan 2018, 16:58:19 Citar 
I also noticed this problem, although I usually use the non-www page and it is the one that hangs, while the www one works fine. (I may be wrong here, but that's what I recall)

I never connected it with end of hour, although it happened once just after I made late market bids (I'm relieved it didn't happen before bidding) so it's one data point that agrees with the end of hour correlation.
Florencia Caro
(Grupo Master - 3)



Equipe do GPRO
Posts: 14975
  País:
Argentina 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1923 Postado 31 Jan 2018, 17:16:43 Citar 
Energy script maybe? It improved a lot since the first season, though.
Vladimir Alexandrov
(Administrador)



Equipe do GPRO
Posts: 7780
  País:
Bulgária 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1924 Postado 31 Jan 2018, 17:57:46 Citar 
I believe I have improved this further. Any locks this hour?
Sam Wainwright
(Grupo Elite)



Posts: 2769
  País:
Inglaterra 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1925 Postado 31 Jan 2018, 17:58:06 Citar 
Quote ( Nate Lung @ January 31st 2018,16:25:55 )

Yes, this happens for me as well, but I never thought about it happening specifically at the end of the hour.


Same. I find exiting Chrome and coming back in again fixes it although there are times you don't really want to do that.
Stefan Voggenreither
(Administrador)



Equipe do GPRO
Posts: 6527
  País:
Alemanha 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1926 Postado 2 Fev 2018, 15:55:30 Citar 
What I also noticed a few times already and also just now at the moment. Sometimes I am stuck at gpro.net, but when I switch to the address with www in front, then it works fine... could you please check, whether a change of the url would also help you in such a case?
Miel Soeterbroek
(Grupo Elite)



Posts: 2207
  País:
Holanda 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (1)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1927 Postado 2 Fev 2018, 16:01:43 Citar 
I've noticed that too Stefan.

Both switching www and non-www, and switching from https to http.

On a side note: why don't you redirect all non-https traffic to the https one?
Franco Cordoba
(Grupo Rookie - 100)


Posts: 1
  País:
Argentina 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1928 Postado 9 Abr 2018, 16:36:40 Citar 
Quote ( Ahmet Sonverdi @ April 11th 2016,15:56:49 )

Quote ( Michael Keeney @ April 11th 2016,15:54:36 )

However sometimes it can take a minute to two to recognise the site and log me in.

+1
Michael Keeney
(Grupo Master - 4)



Posts: 12832
  País:
Inglaterra 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1929 Postado 10 Abr 2018, 14:45:52 Citar 
Hi Franco.

This is a known problem but GPRO can't see where the problem is. I believe they lay the blame on peoples ISPs. Which it isn't as all other websites work fine.

It's a known GPRO problem that many people have.

It may relate to when you login also however. As I believe certain things are carried out at certain times.

Peoples spiders will run at certain times also which puts extra pressure on the website.

Gabriel Arbona
(Grupo Amateur - 17)



Posts: 828
  País:
Argentina 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1930 Postado 3 Ago 2018, 18:02:07 (editado pela última vêz 3 Ago 2018, 18:02:55 por Gabriel Arbona) Citar 
I think the page does not work with chrome, false alarm hahaha
Gavin Mackenzie
(Grupo Amateur - 81)



Posts: 100
  País:
Escócia 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (1)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1931 Postado 13 Out 2018, 00:14:28 (editado pela última vêz 13 Out 2018, 00:14:36 por Gavin Mackenzie) Citar 
Its quite frustrating the amount of time that gpro is unresponsive
Josh Clark
(Grupo Pro - 6)



Posts: 5799
  País:
Inglaterra 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1932 Postado 6 Dec 2018, 19:05:40 (editado pela última vêz 6 Dec 2018, 19:06:03 por Josh Clark) Citar 
Was it just me then that couldn't load GPRO at all on their PC from around 18:52 - 19:02?

For some reason I couldn't load the site on my desktop (google chrome) but could on my phone (safari). Though every other site I tried was fine.

Was a bit of a scare since I waited til the last minute to put in some TD bids. Managed to get them in on time from my phone though :P
Ania Piekarska
(Grupo Amateur - 9)



Posts: 391
  País:
Polônia 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1933 Postado 6 Dec 2018, 19:40:37 Citar 
It happens quite often (I notice this ~once per week) around hours XX:50. It never looks like it happened to everyone, as I often see forum posts made while the page hangs for me.

I think it may be related to some cookie, as it works even from the same computer/browser but from incognito mode. Switching between http/https helps too.
Mike Bennett
(Grupo Pro - 4)



Posts: 844
  País:
Inglaterra 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (1)
Post antigo #1934 Postado 7 Dec 2018, 03:50:08 Citar 
Quote ( Josh Clark @ December 6th 2018,19:05:40 )

Was it just me then that couldn't load GPRO at all on their PC from around 18:52 - 19:02?

For some reason I couldn't load the site on my desktop (google chrome) but could on my phone (safari). Though every other site I tried was fine.

Was a bit of a scare since I waited til the last minute to put in some TD bids. Managed to get them in on time from my phone though :P


Quote ( Ania Piekarska @ December 6th 2018,19:40:37 )

It happens quite often (I notice this ~once per week) around hours XX:50. It never looks like it happened to everyone, as I often see forum posts made while the page hangs for me.

I think it may be related to some cookie, as it works even from the same computer/browser but from incognito mode. Switching between http/https helps too.



I have also monitored this occurrence, but have declined to comment on it so far.

This as Josh rightly states happens at a set time period, (I believe) it is all the data scrapping bots from Teams that use them , overwhelming the servers with data requests !

Some times if I switch browsers I can access the site in these periods. I just know that I never do my qualifying/setup in the 15 mins before or after the top of the hour .

This " may " explain why some managers experience strange " happenings " with their settings when doing their qualifying in this time frame ?

Gabriel Arbona
(Grupo Pro - 18)



Posts: 828
  País:
Argentina 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1935 Postado 17 Dec 2018, 03:00:59 Citar 
I'm in Argentina and I can only access the page through a proxy
Gabriel Arbona
(Grupo Pro - 18)



Posts: 828
  País:
Argentina 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1936 Postado 17 Dec 2018, 16:15:11 Citar 
Quote ( Gabriel Arbona @ December 17th 2018,03:00:59 )

I'm in Argentina and I can only access the page through a proxy


the problem still persists
Eduardo Sanchez Carenzo
(Grupo Amateur - 6)


Posts: 2219
  País:
México 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1937 Postado 17 Dec 2018, 16:24:08 (editado pela última vêz 17 Dec 2018, 16:46:53 por Eduardo Sanchez Carenzo) Citar 
Quote ( Gabriel Arbona @ December 17th 2018,16:15:11 )

Quote ( Gabriel Arbona @ December 17th 2018,03:00:59 )

I'm in Argentina and I can only access the page through a proxy

the problem still persists


Gabriel

I think it is something wrong with your Internet Provider, maybe with it's DNS

I have seen also in the Spanish forum that another person from Argentina is having the same problem.

Also if you can access the site through a proxy would indicate that the site is up and that your connection is interrupted elsewhere.

To check if it is the DNS you can type the numerical address for the GPRO site

83.168.230.128

Another Option is to Google GPRO.net and follow the link.

Hope that works if they do it is definitely you internet provider
Adam Pilo
(Grupo Amateur - 87)



Posts: 176
  País:
Eslováquia 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1938 Postado 17 Dec 2018, 16:47:58 Citar 
I have a friend from Venezuela and he encounters same problem.
Florencia Caro
(Grupo Master - 4)



Equipe do GPRO
Posts: 14975
  País:
Argentina 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1939 Postado 31 Jan 2020, 04:42:37 Citar 
Who else had been having problems for the last hour or so?
Mikko Heikkinen
(Grupo Pro - 13)



Posts: 11872
  País:
Finlândia 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1940 Postado 31 Jan 2020, 04:43:35 Citar 
Quote ( Florencia Caro @ January 31st 2020,04:42:37 )

Who else had been having problems for the last hour or so?

o/
Adonijah Kenneth
(Grupo Amateur - 86)



Posts: 34
  País:
Filipinas 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1941 Postado 31 Jan 2020, 04:46:30 Citar 
just logged in.. encountered the problem
Gabriel Arbona
(Grupo Amateur - 55)



Posts: 828
  País:
Paraguai 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1942 Postado 31 Jan 2020, 04:50:48 Citar 
only allows me through proxy
Jim Norton
(Grupo Amateur - 84)



Posts: 10
  País:
Austrália 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1943 Postado 31 Jan 2020, 05:14:01 Citar 
Yes - me.
Perry Christensen
(Grupo Amateur - 8)



Posts: 329
  País:
Dinamarca 
Certificado: 
Gosto deste post (0)   Não gosto deste post (0)
Post antigo #1944 Postado 31 Jan 2020, 08:45:06 Citar 
I was too late for the problem. Damn ;)
Página « 1 2 3 ... 63 64 [65 Ir para página:

Responder a este tópico