Page [1
Auteur Sujet: No rain tyres used 6 réponses
Casper Elshof
(Groupe Amateur - 48)



Posts: 12
  Pays:
Pays-Bas 
Certifié: 
Posts anciens #1 Posté (le) 23 Mai 2020, 10:51:21 Citer 
Yesterday my first stint was fully with soft tyres instead of rain. I'm pretty sure I set it for Rain tyres to start, but maybe that was my mistake.
But what I don't understand is why I didn't do a pitstop after lap 1, since I had the setting to wait for changing to rain to 0 laps.
Since in lap 76 it started to rain again and the tyres were changed immediatly, I'm pretty sure I didn't accidently set it at 100 laps or something.
Peter Willmore
(Groupe Amateur - 13)


Posts: 3258
  Pays:
Angleterre 
Certifié: 
J'aime ce post (6)   Je n'aime pas ce post (1)
Posts anciens #2 Posté (le) 23 Mai 2020, 10:53:12 Citer 
It's because you had told them to start on wet tyres and it's only on weather changes that the pit stop takes effect, they are legitimate reasons why you might start on the wrong tyres and not want them changed straight away
Hans Barf
(Groupe Rookie - 100)



Équipe GPRO
Posts: 3883
  Pays:
Pays-Bas 
Certifié: 
J'aime ce post (2)   Je n'aime pas ce post (0)
Posts anciens #3 Posté (le) 23 Mai 2020, 11:44:54 Citer 
I am ashamed to admit I made the same mistake. (Dumb Dutch ppl :)) Scrolling with the mouse sometimes changes the choice when you still have that field selected.
Yet, a warning is given when you select the 'wrong' tyres for a certain condition, and I cannot remember getting that warning.

Peter is right - you only pit when the weather changes and therefor you were stuck with the wrong tyres.


Niels Van Heijster
(Groupe Amateur - 13)



Posts: 183
  Pays:
Pays-Bas 
Certifié: 
J'aime ce post (1)   Je n'aime pas ce post (0)
Posts anciens #4 Posté (le) 23 Mai 2020, 11:49:27 Citer 
Quote ( Hans Barf @ May 23rd 2020,11:44:54 )

Dumb Dutch ppl :)


Not all of us ... just saying :)
Mikko Heikkinen
(Groupe Pro - 13)



Posts: 12083
  Pays:
Finlande 
Certifié: 
J'aime ce post (2)   Je n'aime pas ce post (0)
Posts anciens #5 Posté (le) 23 Mai 2020, 11:53:43 (édité la dernière fois (le) 23 Mai 2020, 12:00:15 par Mikko Heikkinen) Citer 
Quote ( Casper Elshof @ May 23rd 2020,10:51:21 )

I had the setting to wait for changing to rain to 0 laps.

Just to clarify...
you mean the setting:
Wait to pit if it starts raining

but it didn't start raining, it was already raining so that setting did not apply. In other words those 2 settings apply only to weather changes during the race

Casper Elshof
(Groupe Amateur - 48)



Posts: 12
  Pays:
Pays-Bas 
Certifié: 
J'aime ce post (0)   Je n'aime pas ce post (0)
Posts anciens #6 Posté (le) 23 Mai 2020, 12:00:16 Citer 
Quote ( Peter Willmore @ May 23rd 2020,10:53:12 )

It's because you had told them to start on wet tyres and it's only on weather changes that the pit stop takes effect, they are legitimate reasons why you might start on the wrong tyres and not want them changed straight away
Of course. Dumb, dumb, dumb.
Sébastien Boulanger
(Groupe Amateur - 59)



Posts: 679
  Pays:
France 
Certifié: 
J'aime ce post (0)   Je n'aime pas ce post (0)
Posts anciens #7 Posté (le) 23 Mai 2020, 13:33:02 Citer 
You have a confirmation box (or prevention message) if you are supporter 😉
Page [1

Répondre à ce sujet