Page [1
Author Topic: Help with the risk 7 replies
Erik Castro
(Group Rookie - 150)

Spain 
Certified: 
Like this post (0)   Dislike this post (0)
Old post #1 posted Jan 27th 2019, 23:18:14 (last edited Jan 27th 2019, 23:20:10 by Erik Castro) Quote 
Hey, I'm confused with the option "risk", im a BIG noob and I don't know much of the game, so if there is any pro there, or someone, I want to ask him a question:
What risk do you recommend to put in a race? and, what risk do you put in your races?
Mike Baston
(Group Pro - 5)

England 
Certified: 
Old post #2 posted Jan 27th 2019, 23:44:02 Quote 
Hi Erik. Here is info from the GPRO newbie guide that you can find under the help tab.

First here we have your driver risks. As the GPRO FAQ states a value of 40 here is considered very high for Rookie. You should keep in mind that the higher the driver risks the more wear the car will sustain during the race. Also within Driver Strategy there is the option to let a teammate past. No harm in this being set on if you have a teammate in your group.

Erik Castro
(Group Rookie - 150)

Spain 
Certified: 
Old post #3 posted Jan 27th 2019, 23:57:32 Quote 
Ok, but I wanted your personal opinion like pro manager
Mike Baston
(Group Pro - 5)

England 
Certified: 
Like this post (5)   Dislike this post (0)
Old post #4 posted Jan 28th 2019, 00:08:48 Quote 
There are so many variables that there is not a single answer to the question I'm afraid.

Some races I may use 100 others I may use 0, there will be a reason as to why these choices are made but they are reasons only applicable to me. It is not like next race is Brands Hatch so I must use this risk level.

The best advice I can give for you at the moment is whilst you have your current driver use the same level of risk & see what the results for each race are.

You could also request help in the mentor forum & have a more experienced manager offer their services to you on a more personal level.

Hope this helps.
Jody Parker