Page [1
Author Topic: Setup changing 13 replies
Dennis Difrancesco
(Group Amateur - 32)


Posts: 11
  Country:
Canada 
Certified: 
Like this post (1)   Dislike this post (1)
Old post #1 posted Jun 10th 2021, 00:46:28 Quote 
During practice every time I look back at a practice lap to review drivers comments my setup changes to what was run that lap. This never happened before.
Kyle Morris
(Group Pro - 3)



Posts: 6038
  Country:
England 
Certified: 
Like this post (0)   Dislike this post (0)
Old post #2 posted Jun 10th 2021, 00:47:45 Quote 
if you click the lap via the numbers it'll automatically input that setup in. You need to click the white buttons on the side to avoid this from happening
Dennis Difrancesco
(Group Amateur - 32)


Posts: 11
  Country:
Canada 
Certified: 
Like this post (0)   Dislike this post (0)
Old post #3 posted Jun 10th 2021, 00:54:50 Quote 
Quote ( Kyle Morris @ June 10th 2021,00:47:45 )

if you click the lap via the numbers it'll automatically input that setup in. You need to click the white buttons on the side to avoid this from happening

Exactly and when I do that the setup for that lap gets put into my practice setup, every time.
Eduardo Sanchez Carenzo
(Group Pro - 12)



Posts: 2376
  Country:
Mexico 
Certified: 
Like this post (0)   Dislike this post (0)
Old post #4 posted Jun 10th 2021, 03:33:38 Quote 
Quote ( Dennis Difrancesco @ June 10th 2021,00:54:50 )

Quote ( Kyle Morris @ June 10th 2021,00:47:45 )

if you click the lap via the numbers it'll automatically input that setup in. You need to click the white buttons on the side to avoid this from happening

Exactly and when I do that the setup for that lap gets put into my practice setup, every time.


You are most surely selecting the numbers of the setup, if you just select the small circle to the right without touching the numbers you will just see the comments and no change to your setuo
Stefan Voggenreither
(Administrator)



GPRO Crew
Posts: 6620
  Country:
Germany 
Certified: 
Like this post (0)   Dislike this post (0)
Old post #5 posted Jun 10th 2021, 09:37:34 (last edited Jun 10th 2021, 09:38:17 by Stefan Voggenreither) Quote 
No, sorry, that was me... :-/ I had the urge yesterday to do something for GPRO again and went through the suggestions and found one from Miel. I thought it is a good idea and we just forgot that function for some reason. But it was probably justified...




Pieterjan Staessen
(Group Amateur - 74)



Posts: 194
  Country:
Belgium 
Certified: 
Like this post (0)   Dislike this post (0)
Old post #6 posted Jun 10th 2021, 09:45:03 Quote 
What do you mean? You work for other games as well?
Stefan Voggenreither
(Administrator)



GPRO Crew
Posts: 6620
  Country:
Germany 
Certified: 
Like this post (0)   Dislike this post (0)
Old post #7 posted Jun 10th 2021, 09:55:16 Quote 
Yes, the big game of life :-P
Bruno Correia
(Group Rookie - 88)


Posts: 1
  Country:
Portugal 
Certified: 
Like this post (0)   Dislike this post (0)
Old post #8 posted Jun 10th 2021, 10:00:39 Quote 
I did wonder if I was going crazy and clicking the numbers without noticing it. Getting the same behavior, clicking the circle inputs the setup numbers
Stefan Voggenreither
(Administrator)



GPRO Crew
Posts: 6620
  Country:
Germany 
Certified: 
Like this post (0)   Dislike this post (0)
Old post #9 posted Jun 10th 2021, 10:29:08 Quote 
So, long story short: should I better remove it again?
Aswin Witte
(Group Pro - 9)


Posts: 24
  Country:
Netherlands 
Certified: 
Like this post (4)   Dislike this post (0)
Old post #10 posted Jun 10th 2021, 10:45:44 Quote 
I think the suggestion was the other way around.
So if you click on the setup, it's copied AND you get to see the comments of the driver.

If you click to see the comments, I don't think it's necessary to copy the setup
Mikko Heikkinen
(Group Pro - 5)



Posts: 12304
  Country:
Finland 
Certified: 
Like this post (1)   Dislike this post (0)
Old post #11 posted Jun 10th 2021, 10:50:35 (last edited Jun 10th 2021, 10:52:37 by Mikko Heikkinen) Quote 
Quote ( Stefan Voggenreither @ June 10th 2021,10:29:08 )

So, long story short: should I better remove it again?

Yes. It's better the way it was.

IMHO one should be able to check earlier laps comments without changing the current setup.

I think anyone who suggests removing that option has distanced him/herself too far from "real setup work".



Quote ( Aswin Witte @ June 10th 2021,10:45:44 )

I think the suggestion was the other way around.
So if you click on the setup, it's copied AND you get to see the comments of the driver.

If you click to see the comments, I don't think it's necessary to copy the setup

Oh, that makes more sense :)

Pieterjan Staessen
(Group Amateur - 74)



Posts: 194
  Country:
Belgium 
Certified: 
Like this post (0)   Dislike this post (0)
Old post #12 posted Jun 10th 2021, 11:36:47 Quote 
Quote ( Stefan Voggenreither @ June 10th 2021,09:55:16 )

Yes, the big game of life :-P


GPRO is life! What the hell are you talking about?
Stefan Voggenreither
(Administrator)



GPRO Crew
Posts: 6620
  Country:
Germany 
Certified: 
Like this post (2)   Dislike this post (0)
Old post #13 posted Jun 10th 2021, 11:42:03 Quote 
GPRO is family! But like with family in real life, sometimes you need time for yourself :-P
Ricardo Antunes
(Group Amateur - 28)



Posts: 1020
  Country:
Portugal 
Certified: 
Like this post (0)   Dislike this post (0)
Old post #14 posted Jun 10th 2021, 11:53:13 Quote 
Petition to tag this as wholesome thread
Page [1

Reply to this topic